Nason's Stone House Farm Inc. Logo
"Delicious homemade comfort food,
we make it you bake it."

Reviews

Jams & jellies

Read What Customers Are Saying About Nason's Stone House Farm


"I learned about this awesome place when my wife and I moved into North Andover. A friend brought a few chicken pies over when I had started renovating our new home. Me, not being a chicken pie lover in the past, let them sit in the freezer until one night where take out just wasn't an option. I heated a pie up and reluctantly tasted it to quickly realize this was unlike anything I expected. I was instantly in love! 

I decided to check this place out mainly because I gobbled up the rest of the chicken and turkey pies I had and wanted more. I was greeted by smiling friendly faces when I walked through the door. I noticed they had many different soups, breads, baked goods, even homemade baked beans and brown bread! 

I opted to try their turkey rice soup because I was starting to look for healthy alternatives to drop a few pounds. It quickly became my personal favorite and their soups, being low sodium low fat, really worked well for me. I shed weight and didn't feel like I was starving myself because the soup is so hearty. 

Nason's actually calls me to let me know when they have a fresh hot batch of turkey soup when they make it. They have my family and I as a customer for life. If you want homemade then check out Nason's!!! A true hidden jewel."

Steve Hemmel
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via FB

*******************

"Best chicken pot pie ever! I visited your store for the first time on Saturday after reading an article in North Shore Magazine, I will definitely be back! Brown bread and corn bread also excellent! I was lucky to get the last container of bean salad, it is delicious! :)"

Kevin Watson
June 29, 2015 via FB

*******************

"Just a Stones Throw to Perfection.

I have been coming here for years. They have absolutely the best corn bread (corn muffins too) in the Merrimack Valley. As I write this they are making their blueberry muffins with their own blueberries!! OMG!! Their turkey, chicken, and BEEF pies"

Mark P.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

*******************

"Delicious Fantastic pies. Top notch fish pies. Top notch chicken pies. Top notch apple and berry pies. Old fashion goodness. 
Can't go wrong.
Thanks"

Geoff B
191
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

*******************

"Good beans and brown bread

I haven't been to this store enough to give a full review but the times I have stopped by the staff was friendly and the pies and beans and brown bread were excellent.
Thanks"

Priss L
128
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

*******************

"We have enjoyed, relished, sought out, traveled 437 miles for Nason's Stonehouse Farm Products, now for 47 years. Whether Easter morning sandwiches or donuts, consummate Chicken Pies, Dessert Pies, Turnovers, Brown Bread or Beans, we have never been disappointed by the quality and freshness"
Thanks 

Steven D
Centreville, Maryland, United States
1
Reviewed November 16, 2014

*******************

"BEST CORNBREAD!!!!!!!

HANDS DOWN....the best Cornbread around. Moist and just perfect. I've had many of their desserts but the one thing that keeps me coming back is this Cornbread!
Thanks" 

CMC_2012
Boston, Massachusetts
744171
Reviewed August 5, 2014

*******************

"Yummy

Jimmy Nason and the rest of the family make some really good chicken pies. In the fall the apple pies are great too. A local place where I went ofter when I was in West Boxford.
Thanks"

Ed S
Haverhill, Massachusetts
15634
Reviewed September 18, 2013

*******************

"Bread & Pies Made with Love

A small family owned bakery in a quaint New England town. Our family favorites include the chicken pie encased in a crust so delicious, blueberry muffins that burst with flavor and the freshest baked bread you will ever find. Jimmy and staff bake with love.
Thanks"

Frederick G
Boxford, Massachusetts
5629
Reviewed September 19, 2012

*******************

"NOTHING BETTER THAN NASON'S

Everything here is GREAT, the beans and brown bread may be the best, but everything else is a very very close second. The pies and pastries are all home made, as is EVERYTHING else. Everything has a special taste that you can only get at...More
Thanks"

MADERVP
Haverhill, Massachusetts
3545
Reviewed September 3, 2012

*******************

"The Best...

The best Chicken/turkey pies. Unmatchable pie crust and gravy. All their other items are also delicious.Family owned. really nice people!!!
Thanks"

Marty8888
Andover MA USA
56
Reviewed August 13, 2012


"Pies
Great pies. All handmade. Can order special items too. Talk with Jimmy..
Thanks"

*******************

Ed S
Haverhill, Massachusetts
6310
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Share by: